Choose your region

or choose our
SEARCH
REGION: BELGIUM

Conditions de vente

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE CHG-MERIDIAN BELUX S.A.

1. Champ d'application

1.1 Les conditions générales suivantes ("Conditions générales") s'appliquent à toutes les ventes de CHG-MERIDIAN BELUX N.V., dont le siège social est situé à 1853 GRIMBERGEN, Romeinsesteenweg 468, 21-22, enregistrée sous le numéro d'entreprise 0420. 890.621 et avec le numéro de TVA 0420.890.621 d'une part et de CHG-MERIDIAN BELGIUM, avec le siège social à 1853 GRIMBERGEN, Romeinsesteenweg 468, 21-22, enregistré avec le numéro d'entreprise 0423.174.277, avec le numéro de TVA BE 0423.174.277 ("CHG-MERIDIAN BELGIUM N.V.") d'autre part (collectivement dénommés "CHG-MERIDIAN ou Vendeur"), y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, à la vente de l’équipement informatique, et à toutes les relations commerciales futures, même sans accord explicite à cet effet. Elles s'appliquent exclusivement à un usage professionnel par l’entreprise ("Acheteur"), au sens du Code économique belge, avec laquelle le Vendeur entre en relation commerciale (B2B). Les présentes Conditions Générales s'appliquent également si le Vendeur livre sans réserve des biens et/ou des services à l'Acheteur, malgré le fait qu'il ait connaissance des conditions contradictoires ou divergentes de l'Acheteur.

1.2. Les présentes Conditions Générales prévalent sur toutes les conditions de l'Acheteur qui y sont contraires ou dérogatoires, à moins que leur validité n'ait été expressément acceptée par écrit par CHG-MERIDIAN.

1.3. CHG-MERIDIAN se réserve le droit de compléter ou de modifier à tout moment les présentes Conditions Générales.  CHG-MERIDIAN s'engage à porter ces modifications à la connaissance de l'Acheteur par tout moyen approprié. 

2. Conclusion du contrat

2.1. Le contrat de vente est conclu après l'acceptation par l'Acheteur de l'offre de CHG-MERIDIAN (le "Contrat").  Pour être valable, le Contrat doit être signé par CHG-MERIDIAN et par l'Acheteur.  Il en va de même pour tout complément et toute modification.

En signant l'exemplaire de l'offre pour approbation ou en confirmant le Contrat par e-mail ou par toute autre déclaration de l'Acheteur acceptant sans réserve l'offre ou le devis de CHG-MERIDIAN, l'Acheteur s'engage définitivement.  A ce moment, un Contrat définitif est établi entre CHG-MERIDIAN et l'Acheteur.

2.2. En aucun cas, CHG-MERIDIAN n'est liée par un accord oral.

2.3. La confirmation du Contrat par l'Acheteur implique automatiquement l'acceptation des Conditions Générales de CHG-MERIDIAN.

3. Réserve de propriété

3.1. Tant que l'Acheteur n'aura pas payé le prix total de l’Equipement commandé conformément au Contrat, celui-ci restera la pleine propriété de CHG-MERIDIAN, même si cet Equipement a été incorporé ou modifié entre-temps.  La faillite ou l'ouverture d'une procédure de redressement judiciaire n'affecte pas le droit de CHG-MERIDIAN de résilier le présent Contrat conformément aux dispositions légales et d'exiger la reprise immédiate de son Equipement. 

3.2. La propriété de l’Equipement n'est transférée à l'Acheteur qu'après le paiement intégral du prix par ce dernier à CHG-MERIDIAN.

4. Prix

4.1 Sauf stipulation contraire écrite dans le Contrat, tous les prix sont nets.

4.2. Tous les prix sont hors TVA. Le taux de TVA applicable est le taux en vigueur à la date de la facture et est indiqué séparément sur la facture. La TVA est due par l'Acheteur à CHG-MERIDIAN conformément aux conditions de facturation.

4.3. Tous les prix s'entendent hors frais d'expédition. Les Equipements se trouvent normalement au siège social de l'Acheteur. Si l’Equipement doit être envoyé à l'Acheteur par CHG-MERIDIAN, quelle qu'en soit la raison, ces frais seront entièrement à la charge de l'Acheteur.

5. Facture et contestation

5.1. Les contestations de factures doivent être formulées par écrit, par lettre recommandée, dans un délai de huit jours à compter de la date de la facture et adressées au siège de CHG-MERIDIAN. Dans sa protestation, l'Acheteur doit toujours indiquer la date et le numéro de la facture, les raisons de la protestation et le montant (ou une partie du montant) de la facture qui est contestée.

5.2. L'absence de protestation d'une facture crée la présomption irréfragable que l'Acheteur accepte toutes les dispositions de la facture, y compris les Conditions Générales applicables.

6. Conditions de paiement et défaut de paiement

6.1. Sans préjudice du droit de CHG-MERIDIAN de demander des acomptes, toutes les factures sont payables par virement bancaire dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de leur réception, sauf mention contraire dans le Contrat ou sur la facture individuelle.

6.2. Le non-paiement d'une facture donne lieu de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable au paiement d'intérêts moratoires au taux de 12 % par an à compter de la date d'échéance. En outre, en cas de non-paiement intégral d'une facture à l'échéance, CHG-MERIDIAN aura droit à une indemnité forfaitaire égale à 15 % du montant de la facture, avec un minimum de 150 EUR par facture, à titre de dédommagement pour les frais extrajudiciaires de recouvrement et de gestion.

6.3. En cas de non-paiement d'une facture à son échéance, le solde dû au titre de toutes les autres factures en cours deviendra également exigible de plein droit. En outre, CHG-MERIDIAN est en droit de suspendre ses prestations, y compris les livraisons en cours.

7. Résiliation du contrat

7.1. CHG-MERIDIAN se réserve le droit de résilier unilatéralement le Contrat avec effet immédiat, sans préjudice de ses autres droits et sans que l'Acheteur puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité :

a) Si l'Acheteur ne paie pas le prix à la date d'échéance stipulée dans la facture;

b) Si l'Acheteur ne respecte pas ses obligations, même celles qui lui sont imposées par un autre accord;

c) Si la solvabilité de l'Acheteur est menacée ou si CHG-MERIDIAN a une autre raison objective de croire que le prix ne sera pas payé. À titre d'exemple non limitatif, la faillite, la réorganisation judiciaire ou toute autre situation juridique similaire sont considérées comme des circonstances compromettant la solvabilité.

7.2. Si l'Acheteur résilie le Contrat, annule la commande ou n'est pas en mesure d'exécuter le Contrat par sa faute, il sera redevable à CHG-MERIDIAN d'une indemnité s'élevant à 20 % du montant total du Contrat avec un minimum de 150 euros.

8. État des biens

8.1. Les Equipements vendus sont des Equipements pour lesquels aucune garantie n’est donnée.

8.2. CHG-MERIDIAN n'offre aucune garantie quant à la compatibilité des différents Equipements et composants. Ceci vaut également pour la compatibilité des Equipements fournis avec les Equipements informatiques existants de l'Acheteur.

8.3. Les logiciels, les manuels, les accessoires pour PC tels que les mallettes d'ordinateurs portables, les claviers, les câbles et les souris, ainsi que l'assistance technique ne sont pas compris dans le Contrat, sauf si cela est expressément mentionné dans le Contrat. Si un logiciel est inclus dans le Contrat, l'Acheteur obtiendra les droits d'utilisation du logiciel. Toute copie, transfert ou revente du logiciel nécessite le consentement ou l'approbation préalable du détenteur des droits d'auteur. L'Acheteur s'engage notamment à prendre connaissance et à respecter les conditions d'utilisation et de licence de MICROSOFT. L'Acheteur est entièrement responsable de toute perte ou dommage résultant d'une violation de ces droits d'utilisation.

8.4. Toute réclamation de l'Acheteur doit être formulée par écrit en envoyant un e-mail à l'adresse électronique suivante: belux@chg-meridian.com.

9. Responsabilité

9.1. CHG-MERIDIAN n'est que responsable pour des dommages que l'Acheteur subit du fait de ses actes intentionnels ou de sa négligence grave.   Cette responsabilité est limitée aux dommages prévisibles et typiques.

9.2. Toute responsabilité pour des dommages autres que ceux mentionnés à l’Article 9.1 est expressément exclue.

9.3. CHG-MERIDIAN n'est pas responsable vis-à-vis de l'Acheteur d'un manquement ou d'une négligence dans l'exécution du contrat, si ce manquement ou cette négligence est dû à un cas de force majeure.  Aux fins des présentes conditions générales, la force majeure doit être comprise dans son sens le plus large. À titre d'exemple, mais de manière non exhaustive, la force majeure comprend la non-livraison ou la livraison tardive des Equipements ou d'accessoires à la suite de catastrophes naturelles, d'incendies, d'inondations, de faits de guerre, de grèves, de conflits sociaux, de l'invalidité d'un accord avec un tiers portant sur les mêmes Equipements.

10. Data protection

10.1 CHG-MERIDIAN respecte les dispositions relatives à la protection et au traitement des données à caractère privé telles que définies dans le Règlement général sur la protection des données à caractère privé du 27 avril 2016 (GRDP).

10.2 Dans la mesure où des données à caractère privé sont reçues par CHG-MERIDIAN ou mises à sa disposition dans le cadre d'un Contrat avec l'Acheteur, ce dernier déclare que tout traitement sera effectué dans le respect total de la réglementation applicable. Si les données à caractère privé sont traitées sur ordre de l'Acheteur, CHG-MERIDIAN est considéré comme le Traiteur des données à caractère privé. Dans ce cas, l'Acheteur s'engage à signer le Contrat de sous-traitance fourni par CHG-MERIDIAN.

10.3 Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la politique de confidentialité de CHG-MERIDIAN sur le site Internet : https://www.chg-meridian.be/tools/data-protection.html.

10.4 De son côté, l'Acheteur déclare et garantit à CHG-MERIDIAN qu'il respectera toutes les dispositions applicables en matière de traitement et de protection des données à caractère privé.

11. Droit applicable et juridiction compétente - invalidité ou nullité - notifications

11.1. Le droit belge est applicable au Contrat, à l'exclusion de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM).

11.2. Seuls les tribunaux de l'arrondissement judiciaire de Bruxelles sont compétents pour statuer sur les litiges découlant du présent Contrat.

11.3. Toutes les notifications à CHG-MERIDIAN doivent être envoyées par lettre recommandée au siège social. Sauf convention contraire expresse, toutes les notifications à l'Acheteur seront envoyées à l'adresse indiquée dans le Contrat. CHG-MERIDIAN et l'Acheteur s'engagent à informer l'autre partie de tout changement d'adresse dans les meilleurs délais par lettre recommandée.

11.4. L'éventuelle nullité d'une ou plusieurs clauses des présentes Conditions Générales n'affecte pas la validité des autres clauses. Dans ce cas, les dispositions qui se rapprochent le plus possible de la finalité de la ou des clauses nulles s'appliqueront en remplacement.

Choose your region

or choose our
SEARCH
REGION: BELGIUM

Sales Conditions

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CHG-MERIDIAN BELUX N.V.

1. SCOPE

1.1 The following General Terms and Conditions ("General Terms and Conditions") apply to all sales of CHG-MERIDIAN BELUX N.V. with its registered office at 1853 GRIMBERGEN, Romeinsesteenweg  468, 21-22, registered with the enterprise number 0420.890.621 and with VAT number 0420.890.621 on the one hand and of CHG-MERIDIAN BELGIUM, with registered office at 1853 GRIMBERGEN, Romeinsesteenweg 468, 21-22, registered with the enterprise number 0423.174.277; VAT BE 0423.174.277 (“CHG-MERIDIAN BELGIUM N.V.”) on the other hand (collectively referred to as “CHG-MERIDIAN or Seller"), including but not limited to the sale of exclusively used IT equipment, and to all future business relations, even without explicit agreement to that effect. They apply exclusively to business use, within the meaning of the Belgian Economic Code, with which company ("Buyer") the Seller enters into a business relationship (B2B). These General Terms and Conditions shall also apply if the Seller delivers goods and/or services to the Buyer without reservation, despite the fact that it is aware of conflicting or deviating terms and conditions of the Buyer.

1.2. These General Terms and Conditions shall prevail over any conditions of the Buyer that conflict with or deviate from these General Terms and Conditions, unless their validity has been expressly accepted in writing by CHG-MERIDIAN.

1.3. CHG-MERIDIAN reserves the right to supplement or amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time.  CHG-MERIDIAN undertakes to bring these modifications to the attention of the Purchaser by all appropriate means.

2. Conclusion of the Agreement

2.1. The purchase agreement is concluded after the Buyer has accepted the offer made by CHG-MERIDIAN ("Agreement").  In order to be legally valid, the Agreement must be signed by both CHG-MERIDIAN and the Buyer.  The same applies to any additions and amendments.

By signing the copy of the offer for approval or by confirming the Agreement by email or any other statement from the Buyer accepting without reservation the offer or the quotation from CHG-MERIDIAN, the Buyer commits itself definitively.  At this point, a final Agreement between CHG-MERIDIAN and the Buyer is established.

2.2. Under no circumstances shall CHG-MERIDIAN be bound by an oral agreement.

2.3. When the Buyer confirms the Agreement, it automatically means that it has accepted the General Terms and Conditions of CHG-MERIDIAN.

3. Retention of title

3.1. As long as the Buyer has not paid the total price of the ordered Equipment in accordance with the Agreement, this will remain the full property of CHG-MERIDIAN, even if this Equipment has been incorporated or modified in the meantime.  The bankruptcy or the opening of a judicial reorganisation procedure shall not affect CHG-MERIDIAN's right to terminate the current Agreement in accordance with the legal provisions and to demand the immediate repossession of its Equipment. 

3.2. Ownership of the Equipment shall only be transferred to the Buyer after the Buyer has paid CHG-MERIDIAN the full price.

4. Prices

4.1 Unless otherwise stipulated in writing in the Agreement, all prices are net.

4.2 All prices are exclusive of VAT. The applicable VAT rate is the rate applicable on the invoice date and is stated separately on the invoice.  VAT is payable by the Purchaser to CHG-MERIDIAN in accordance with the invoice conditions.

4.3. All prices are exclusive of any shipping costs.  The goods are normally located at the Buyer's registered office.  If the goods have to be sent to the Buyer by CHG-MERIDIAN regardless of the underlying reason, these costs shall be borne entirely by the Buyer.

5. Invoice and protest

5.1. Protests against invoices must be made in writing by registered letter within eight days of the invoice date and addressed to the registered office of CHG-MERIDIAN.  In their protest, the Buyer must always state the date and number of the invoice, the reasons for the protest and the (partial) amount of the invoice that is disputed.

5.2. The absence of protest of an invoice creates the irrefutable presumption that the Buyer agrees with all the provisions of the invoice, including the applicable General Terms and Conditions.

6. Terms of payment and default

6.1. Without prejudice to CHG-MERIDIAN's right to request advance payments, all invoices shall be payable within 30 days of receipt by bank transfer, unless otherwise specified in the Agreement or in the individual invoice.  

6.2. Non-payment of the invoice shall give rise ipso jure and without prior notice to pay default interest of 8% per year from the due date.  Furthermore, in the event that an invoice is not paid in full by the due date, CHG-MERIDIAN shall be entitled to a flat-rate compensation equal to 15% of the invoice amount with a minimum of EUR 150 per invoice, by way of compensation for extrajudicial collection and administration costs.

6.3. In the event of non-payment of an invoice on its due date, the balance owed in respect of all other outstanding invoices shall also become due and payable in full by operation of law. In addition, CHG-MERIDIAN shall be entitled to suspend its services, including any outstanding deliveries.

7. Termination of the Agreement

7.1. CHG-MERIDIAN reserves the right to unilaterally terminate the Agreement with immediate effect, without prejudice to its other rights and without the Buyer being able to claim any compensation for damages:

a) If the Buyer fails to pay the price by the due date stipulated in the invoice;

b) If the Buyer fails to comply with its obligations, even those imposed on it by virtue of another agreement;

c) If the Buyer's creditworthiness is at risk or CHG-MERIDIAN has any other objective reason to believe that the price will not be paid.   By way of example but not limitation, bankruptcy, judicial reorganisation or any other similar legal form shall unquestionably be considered as circumstances affecting creditworthiness.  

7.2. In the event that the Purchaser terminates the Agreement, cancels the order or is unable to execute the Agreement due to his/her fault, he/she will owe CHG-MERIDIAN compensation amounting to 20% of the total amount of the Agreement with a minimum of EUR 150.

8. State of the goods

8.1. The sold Equipment are used Equipment for which no guarantee is given.

8.2. CHG-MERIDIAN offers no guarantees regarding the compatibility of the various Equipment and components. This also applies to the compatibility of the supplied Equipment with Buyers' existing IT equipment.

8.3. Software, manuals, PC accessories such as notebook cases, keyboards, cables and mice and technical support are not included, unless explicitly stated in the Agreement. If software is included in the Agreement, Buyer shall obtain usage rights to the software. Any copying, transfer or resale of the software shall require the consent or prior approval of the copyright holder. In particular, the Buyer undertakes to be familiar with and to comply with MICROSOFT's conditions of use and license. The Buyer shall be fully liable for any loss or damage resulting from an infringement of these rights of use.

8.4. All claims by the Buyer shall be made in writing by sending an e-mail to the following e-mail address: belux@chg-meridian.com.

9. Liability

9.1. CHG-MERIDIAN is only liable for damages that the Buyer may suffer as a result of its intentional or grossly negligent actions.   This liability is limited to foreseeable and typical damage.

9.2. Any liability for damages other than those specified in Article 9.1 is expressly excluded.

9.3. CHG-MERIDIAN shall not be liable to the Buyer for any shortcoming in the fulfilment of the Agreement or for any negligence in the fulfilment of the Agreement, if the shortcoming or negligence is caused by force majeure.  For the purposes of these General Terms and Conditions, force majeure is to be understood in the broadest sense. By way of example, but not exhaustively, force majeure includes the non-delivery or late delivery of goods or accessories as a result of natural disasters, fire, flooding, acts of war, strikes, industrial disputes, the invalidity of an agreement with a third party relating to the same goods, and the like.

10. Data protection

10.1 CHG-MERIDIAN complies with the regulations on the protection and processing of personal data as set out in the General Data Protection Regulation of 27 April 2016 (AVG - GDPR).

10.2 Insofar as personal data are received by or provided to CHG-MERIDIAN under an agreement with the Buyer, the latter declares that all processing will be carried out in full compliance with the applicable regulations. In the event that personal data are processed by order of the Buyer, CHG-MERIDIAN shall be considered the Processor of personal data. In such a case, the Buyer undertakes to sign the Processor Agreement provided by CHG-MERIDIAN.

10.3 More information on CHG-MERIDIAN's privacy policy can be found on the website: https://www.chg-meridian.be/tools/data-protection.html.  

10.4 For its part, the Buyer declares and guarantees to CHG-MERIDIAN that it will comply with all applicable provisions regarding the processing and protection of personal data.

11. Applicable law and jurisdiction - invalidity or nullity - notifications

11.1. Belgian law shall apply to the Agreement to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).

11.2. Only the courts of the judicial district of Brussels are competent to adjudicate on any disputes arising from this Agreement.

11.3. All notifications to CHG-MERIDIAN must be sent by registered letter to the registered office. Unless expressly agreed otherwise, all notifications to the Buyer will be sent to the address specified in the Agreement. CHG-MERIDIAN and the Buyer undertake to inform the other party as soon as possible by registered letter of any change of address.

11.4. The possible nullity of one or several clauses in these General Terms and Conditions shall not affect the validity of the remaining clauses. In such a case, the provisions that are as close as possible to the intended purpose of the null and void clause(s) will apply as a replacement.